Testimonials

  • Default Image

    97.8%WOULD REFER FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO US

    11 days ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    Always the best!!!

    12 days ago

    5 stars Tammy S Customer since 2011

    The front desk staff, vet techs and vets are all wonderful!

    19 days ago

    5 stars Patty A Customer since 2008

    Family Vet is wonderful. Dr. Chau and her staff are professional, experienced, compassionate and sensitive to our pet’s unique needs. I always come away feeling our pet got the best care possible. I would eagerly recommend Family Vet and Dr. Chau. We feel grateful to have found excellent pet care. They are friendly, flexible and accommodating in scheduling appointments and handling urgent needs.

    20 days ago

    5 stars Donald A Customer since 2010

    Dr. Chau and her staff are very professional and friendly. They take care of your pet as if it was their own.

    20 days ago

    5 stars Suzanne W Customer since 2013

    Took our new rescue dog, Daisy, in to be microchipped. Looking forward to a long and happy relationship as we have in the past with our other pets.

    21 days ago

    5 stars Jacob A Customer since 2015

    Dr. Chau is awesome. Always concerned about our little buddy.

    23 days ago

    5 stars Lakman C Customer since 2018

    Dr Chau is very professional and makes the doctor visit for out pets go so easy every time. Especially for our German Shepard, who has very high anxiety visiting veterinary clinics.

    We have seen our dog really feel very comfortable with the doctor and staff that attends them at the Family Veterinary Hospital.

    Thank you for taking such as great care of our pets.

    23 days ago

    5 stars Magdalena A Customer since 2017

    Doctors and staff are caring and Friendly, they are always accommodating and available with appointments, we bring our kitty here but last year a had a scare with our parakeet and they made time to see him on a Saturday. Highly recommended them.

    23 days ago

    5 stars Pat G Customer since 2013

    I’ve been seeing Dr. Chau for 6 years. She is a dedicated, caring veterinarian who is kind and compassionate. I’ve been through a lot with her and my furry babies, and I wouldn’t have another person to care for them!

    24 days ago

    5 stars Neil S Customer since 2009

    Family Vet took such good care of our Yorke after her surgery while we were away on vacation. This surgery came up unexpectedly and our vacation was already planned…there was no hesitation to keep our dog for us while she was recovering!!! That not only put us at ease knowing she was in good care but that helped us with less logistics we had to plan for and worry about. Thank you!!

    24 days ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great!

    25 days ago

    5 stars Ilisa S Customer since 2018

    Everyone there is so accommodating and friendly! Dr. Hendrickson was wonderful too.

    25 days ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    The staff was very attentive and the doctor stayed in touch with me for the majority of the procedure. I am most satisfied with the quality of service and professionalism.

    a month ago

    4 stars Valerie T Customer since 2017

    Wonderful staff that truly cares about your pet. They are always welcoming and explain things fully!

    a month ago

    5 stars Richard N Customer since 2019

    Perfect !

    a month ago

    5 stars J. Kevin D Customer since 2012

    Always personalize and caring service to both companions.

    a month ago

    5 stars Bruce B Customer since 2018

    Never had a bad experience, this was a check-up and some shots for our Boxer Mix, Gracie, she loves going there. We did have to put our 17 y/o kitty Mia down earlier this year and the entire staff couldn’t have been more caring. I love the entire staff there.

    a month ago

    5 stars Cathy M Customer since 2016

    We had a great experience at the Stone Springs location! Our dog, Chessie, was much more comfortable than usual…the staff was calm and kind towards him. Dr. Hendrikson was wonderful! We felt her kindness and concern towards Chessie and her understanding of his fears with new people and places. We did not feel rushed and she took her time explaining things to my husband and me. Thank you for all you do for our furry family members! ๐Ÿ™‚

    a month ago

    5 stars Tanya M Customer since 2013

    Thanks so much for seeing Dexter when he was sick.

    a month ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great as always. Fast, helpful and very knowledgeable.

    a month ago

    4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    our first visit was inconclusive and we had to come back for another look as our dog was not getting better. An xray helped Dr. Chau to determine what was wrong and to initiate treatment. Thanks! Love Dr. Chau!!

    a month ago

    4 stars Gwen H Customer since 2019

    GREAT!

    a month ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr. Chau and her staff are always accommodating. We didn’t have an appointment and their schedule was full, but we were able to drop off our dog for them to squeeze her in. It’s nice to have a Vet that you can rely on.

    a month ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great job as always!

    a month ago

    5 stars J. Kevin D Customer since 2012

    Dr. Chou goes the extra mile to provide exceptional care to our pets.

    a month ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great check up!

    a month ago

    5 stars John C Customer since 2016

    It was a recheck of an ear infection, I was very please with the treatment that was administered by the veterinarian and her staff

    a month ago

    5 stars James R Customer since 2019

    Excellent staff all around. Everyone was courteous, professional, and kind. This is my first visit with Family Veterinary Hospital (South Riding) and I would recommend them wholeheartedly after just one visit. Facilities are clean, the doctor’s are knowledgeable, and the technicians are helpful.

    a month ago

    5 stars Eric H Customer since 2019

    Our rescued pointer, Bella, was in great hands the moment she was introduced to Dr. Chau for a consultation on why both her hind legs were causing severe discomfort and pain.. Dr Chau assessed the problem immediately and confirmed its cause via x-ray. She then proposed a surgical course of action which we followed for both of Bella’s hind legs.. The team of Dr. Chau and the board-certified surgeon she selected to work with her has given Bella a chance to have a much better quality of (active) life for the rest of her days. She is recovering nicely and was walking on all fours within 12 hours of being discharged. Dr. Chau and her team are compassionate, proven professionals who stay focused on their patients. We could not be more pleased and grateful for the outstanding care given to Bella.

    Respectfully,

    Eric & Karen Hediger

    Middleburg, VA

    a month ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great experience. They took very good care of my kitty.

    a month ago

    5 stars Arleta C Customer since 2018

    Dr. Chau is an excellent veterinary.

    a month ago

    5 stars Trevor F Customer since 2018

    Friendly staff makes for a great visit

    a month ago

    5 stars Kathy W Customer since 2017

    Easy to make appointments, clean environment, helpful staff!

    a month ago

    5 stars Kyleigh S Customer since 2019

    Dr Henderickson was great! She heard my concerns and worked with me to find a solution that worked best for me and my pup!

    a month ago

    5 stars Denise K Customer since 2013

    Excellent health care. Not rushed, informative and caring.

    a month ago

    5 stars Maria R Customer since 2015

    Dr Chau is a great veterinarian that truly cares for our furry family members. We are really happy to have found the best care for our Coton.

    a month ago

    4 stars Sarah M Customer since 2013

    Caring personable doctors. Friendly efficient staff. A easy friendly visit every time

    a month ago

    5 stars Heera L Customer since 2019

    Dr. Chau was so thorough and kind to explain all the details that we had questions about.

    a month ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Came for first puppy appointment. Had all my questions answered and left with a lot more information than I thought about.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Eric H Customer since 2017

    Staff is always friendly, very knowledgeable vet, and shows true concern for our dogs.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Excellent service!

    2 months ago

    5 stars Sara K Customer since 2012

    Dr. Hendrickson took care of us this visit. It was an emergency Saturday visit, the clinic was full and they offered us the option of dropping her off so they could squeeze her in when they could. The clinic was supposed to close at 1, and I know they were there until 4pm. Dr. Chau has also gone the extra mile for us on a weekend. Best vet ever. We drive 17 miles to use them. Worthwhile.

    2 months ago

    5 stars John C Customer since 2016

    I have my pet attended at this location on a regular basis. The staff always is very concerned regarding the welfare of my dog and immediately addresses and issues and/or concerns that may have arisen. They are the ultimate professionals!!

    2 months ago

    5 stars J. Kevin D Customer since 2012

    Always outstanding caring service.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Candace B Customer since 2018

    If I could give 1000 stars I would! We’ve been bringing our two Rhodesian Ridgebacks to Dr. Chau since we moved to the area almost 2 years ago. She’s a wonderful veterinarian and all of her staff great as well. Everything from the care of our dogs to the customer service is awesome. I’ve had dogs my whole life and Dr. Chau is by far one of the best veterinarians I’ve had. She’s extremely knowledgeable and you can tell she cares about all her patients ๐Ÿ™‚

    2 months ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    Great as alesys

    2 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Our dog suffers from a bit of anxiety when she visits the vet. However, the vet tech and Dr. Hendrickson did all that they could to alleviate our dog’s anxiety during the exam. Staff was also upfront with cost of additional blood work. Prices seem a bit high but I haven’t comparison shopped. Our dog has been going to Family Veterinary Hospital for 7 years and overall we have been happy with our experience there.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    As always, nothing but the best!!

    2 months ago

    5 stars Deanna D Customer since 2019

    Every staff member that I ran into knew her and her condition which made me feel like she wasn’t just another “patient”.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Michael L Customer since 2012

    As always excellent treatment and service.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Patricia Y Customer since 2019

    First time there with our regular vet from before joining your staff. Everyone was polite and friendly Very noce

    2 months ago

    5 stars Sandy S Customer since 2009

    Dr. Chau and her staff fit both my dogs in at the same time, both required x-rays. It was late on July 3rd and I appreciate the staff taking care of them on the eve of a holiday.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr Chao and her staff always do a thorough job. We do not feel rushed and Dr Chao is always professional but also personable. Her advice based on her knowledge and experience helps us as we maneuver through the challenges of having a senior dog.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Well trained and compassionate staff. We love Dr. Chau and want to welcome her new associate, Dr. Sites. We recently moved and still make the drive to Family Veterinary Hospital.

    2 months ago

    5 stars Christina S Customer since 2012

    Dr. Chau and her entire staff are exceptional caring, supportive and helpful.

    I am there since many years and always was very satidfied with what they did for me and my pets

    3 months ago

    5 stars Virginia J Customer since 1996

    Prompt, thorough and very caring!

    3 months ago

    5 stars Stacie S Customer since 2019

    Everyone was very friendly and welcoming . So happy you added Dr. Hendrickson to the team!

    3 months ago

    5 stars Patrick G Customer since 2019

    the new vet was amazing- very welcoming to me and by dog, Hunter. They were kind, professional and made my puppy feel very comfortable.

    3 months ago

    4 stars Marianne G Customer since 2018

    Great service, knowledgeable and caring doctors. Though I was recommended to get a Health certificate for a domestic flight ($120) but just so you know, you don’t need any on a domestic flight…That would have saved me some money…

    Thank you!

    3 months ago

    5 stars Reanna N Customer since 2019

    We have been so please with the doctors and staff!! Such a welcoming and caring place to bring our fur baby!!

    3 months ago

    5 stars Pete Q Customer since 2008

    Dr. Chau and her staff always take great care of our pets. We are fortunate to have her so close by.

    3 months ago

    5 stars Livia M Customer since 2018

    Dr. Chau has tested my dog’s eyes and diagnosed her with dry eye. Fawn is responding well to Optimmune as her eyes now look sparkling clear, free of mucus. Dr. Chau is top notch when it comes to delivering proper diagnosis. Thank you, Dr. Chau!

    Going forward, I am hoping to continue using a cheaper alternative to Optimmune as it is quite pricy for long term.

    3 months ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    As always–a great experience!! Our little dog was really in pain (ear), and we were worked in , and taken care of fairly soon. He is so much better now and will soon be 100%!. So, thanks once again!

    3 months ago

    4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Everyone is always very pleasant and nice. I never feel like they are trying to up sell me on expensive or unnecessary procedures for my pet which I have experienced at other vets in the area. I think the prices are reasonable and I have been very happy with my experience. They are always willing to accommodate appointment times.

    3 months ago

    5 stars Kenneth T Customer since 2010

    Dr. Chow does a fabulous job with my cats each year. I have been coming here since 2010 and recommend her to everyone. She does not do unnecessary tests only what your animal needs. See you again next year.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Craig P Customer since 2019

    Dr. Chau and the staff at Family Veterinary are great!

    4 months ago

    5 stars Margarot T Customer since 2013

    Dr Chow and her staff are wonderful. They treat each pet as a family member.

    4 months ago

    5 stars James L Customer since 2019

    Excellent Service!

    4 months ago

    5 stars Teresa W Customer since 2012

    Excellent service again.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Edda G Customer since 2009

    The staff was most courteous to us, and the doctor gave us the plain and simple facts about our kitty’s health. That is just how I like it.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Cheryl P Customer since 2017

    Dr. Chau And her staff provide my pet with first class care and service. My pet has complicated needs and has had great care since we found this office a few years ago. We had been sent home by another office to watch our pet die. Dr. Chau changed his treatment successfully and had provided my pet a quality life. I wholeheartedly recommend this fine veterinary practice to anyone who values comprehensive and compassionate pet care.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    Always the best!!

    4 months ago

    5 stars Elza R Customer since 2016

    Wonderful place for pets and owner. Dr. Chao is terrific professional!. Definitely recommend.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Janet G Customer since 2019

    Dr. Chau is the best! Our little boy had to get neutered, a hernia fixed, and two teeth pulled all at once and she was so great with him. She called as soon as he was awake and explained everything to us. Even after all he went through he was still so loving towards her ๐Ÿ™‚

    4 months ago

    5 stars Arleta C Customer since 2018

    Dr Chau is the best veterinaria that treated our dog.

    She is also very nice and easy to talk to.

    We are very happy to have found her.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Lisa T Customer since 2011

    Dr Chau is a wonderful vet and I highly recommend family vet.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Friendly and great care on every visit

    4 months ago

    5 stars Roxanne S Customer since 2019

    Everyone was very kind and professional. The veterinary doctor went beyond usual care to explain pet insurance and give me information to help me select one. Ms. Vee felt relaxed and comfortable, and that’s important. Thank you!

    4 months ago

    5 stars Sheila M Customer since 2017

    We have been coming to Family Vet Hospital for over a year. They are always great. We had an emergency on a Friday evening and they had us come in and saw our boy Finn right away.

    4 months ago

    5 stars Pamela D Customer since 2008

    I LOVE Dr Murphy!! She was so kind, patient and loving with my little Westie, Danielle. She explained everything she was doing as she went along. I didn’t feel like she was trying to rush me or Danielle through the visit.

    5 months ago

    4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    A bit on the pricey side but doctors and staff are knowledgeable and professional.

    5 months ago

    5 stars Jalah T Customer since 2019

    Dr Murphy and the staff were efficient and knowledgeable. They all handled my dog with care and attention.

    5 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Always great clinical care thank you

    5 months ago

    5 stars Carey T Customer since 2017

    As always, our veterinarian visit was wonderful, fast and easy.

    Love going as does our pup

    5 months ago

    5 stars Mary M Customer since 2012

    They are very helpful and professional- thank you!

    5 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Thoroughly examines and really cares for your pet!

    5 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr Chau took great care of my 19 year old cat – you wont find a more caring or better vet anywhere else in Virginia. She is knowledgeable and explains things clearly, gives you options and never pushes for expensive procedures. Prices are very reasonable. Her clinic/office in Stoneridge is modern and well equipped and clean. Her staff are all excellent and very caring and gentle as well. Most of all, she loves your pet like you do. Highly recommended.

    5 months ago

    5 stars Anh L Customer since 2008

    Dr. Chau is an excellent veterinarian. We trust her 100%. She is professional, thorough and caring. Her staff is friendly and welcoming, too.!Thank you for all you do!!

    5 months ago

    5 stars Deanna D Customer since 2019

    They were very attentive to my dogs needs and follow up for her surgery

    6 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr Chau and her team did an excellent job of taking care of our dog Gabby during her dental cleaning. They kept us informed through-out the day and Dr. Chau called after the procedure to update us on how Gabby was doing.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Pat R Customer since 1997

    As always, Tillie and Marty received excellent care from Dr. Chau and her teams. And we people were treated very well too LOL!

    6 months ago

    5 stars Karen K J Customer since 2000

    Great service and caring staff.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Jackie F Customer since 2019

    First time here. Dr Chau was very caring. We are so pleased to have had such wonderful care for our new pet. Thank you.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Jan O Customer since 1995

    Dr, Chau is really super with our two basset hounds who are almost 14 years old. Both have aging and other problems and she is knowledgeable about their specific problems and has solutions to help them.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    My wife brought our new puppy in and she informed me that the service was excellent. We had standard shots performed as well as a chip implantation.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Deanna D Customer since 2019

    They took great care of my puppy and kept me posted along the way.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Jen S Customer since 2019

    Definitely recommend if your pet is in need of specialized care. Our old guy has been through a lot and Dr Chau quickly assessed his condition faster than our previous provider. We feel very relieved and thankful to have her as our vet.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Dale D Customer since 2009

    Dr chau really cares about my dog and her experience.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE with NO exceptions!!!

    6 months ago

    5 stars Lisa T Customer since 2011

    I love Dr Chau she is a wonderful! I love how much time she spends with you and your pet discussing all options. I would HIGHLY recommend Family Vet!

    6 months ago

    5 stars Christine S Customer since 2014

    Dr. Chau an everyone at Family Vet is wonderful. It is clear that they truly care about patients and take the time to explain everything. I am very satisfied with the care that my cat receives.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Kathleen R Customer since 2015

    Dr Chau always thorough and takes her time to explain everything, even when she has a packed schedule and is running behind. I would not trust my pets to anyone else!

    6 months ago

    5 stars Neeraja R Customer since 2018

    Love coming here, everyone is so friendly. The doctors are wonderful and don’t overcharge for anything. They explain everything clearly and let you make the decisions for your pet

    6 months ago

    5 stars Aaron A Customer since 2019

    Dr Thompson and the entire staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! They seemed to legitimately care about my dogs

    6 months ago

    5 stars Dana S Customer since 2011

    I love Dr. Chau. She takes a lot of time with her fur patients and always offers options for treatments.

    6 months ago

    5 stars Lisa D Customer since 2009

    I would never take my dog anywhere else!

    7 months ago

    5 stars Lisa P Customer since 2018

    Professional & Friendly each time!

    7 months ago

    5 stars Jun K Customer since 2019

    Great doctor and staff! Thanks!!

    7 months ago

    5 stars Caryn H Customer since 2017

    Dr. Chau and her staff are so caring and thorough! I feel like my dog, Nala, is in the best hands with Dr. Chau and everyone at Family Veterinary Hospital. Nala’s best interests are always paramount. They are very accessible and the communication is excellent. I would recommend Dr. Chau, Family Veterinary Hospital and Middleburg Animal Hospital to anyone who is looking for the best care for their furry friend!

    7 months ago

    5 stars Elaine J Customer since 2013

    This Er’s office continues to deliver a high level of customer service with a smile. Nothing is ever too much trouble.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Morgan M Customer since 2017

    Dr Chau and staff were as wonderful and accommodating as always. They always give me piece of mind. When it comes to by baby, Charlie.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    It was very good.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Bryan L Customer since 2019

    Wonderful care.

    7 months ago

    4 stars Leslie B Customer since 2019

    Dr. Chau saw my very sick kitty and took immediate steps to get her healthy. I loved her decisiveness and straightforward approach. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. I look forward to bringing my animals here for the foreseeable future.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Andras B Customer since 2018

    Timely response to our request for a refill. Everything was ready for pickup, prompt and courteous service.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Juan U Customer since 2015

    My wife and I have always found the staff extremely caring. We highly recommend them.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Denise K Customer since 2013

    Friendly staff, kind vet and clean facility. Never in a rush. Take time with you and your pet and addresses your question professionally and politely.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr. Chau is great as usual, answers all of our questions and explains things perfectly!

    7 months ago

    5 stars J. Kevin D Customer since 2012

    Always professional care, never rushed. They care about our pet’s needs and our concerns. All questions are answered and time is taken to ensure that we are satisfied that our questions have been answered.

    7 months ago

    5 stars Jaime B Customer since 2017

    We have always had the best experience here… professional, caring and thorough. I can always get an appointment that fits my schedule and clear guidance on my dogs healthcare.

    7 months ago

    4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Nice clean and environment. Knowledgeable staff.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Warren K Customer since 2010

    Caring and professional staff. They really know how to take care of our dogs, and its obvious they have our best interest in mind.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Craig P Customer since 2019

    Great experience!

    8 months ago

    5 stars Deanna D Customer since 2019

    Staff and doctor was very friendly and answered all my questions. Gave multiple recommendations. Prices were reasonable for the area.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Love the entire staff from the minute I walked in until we left.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Maria R Customer since 2015

    As always very good. We are please to have Dr. Chau and her vet hospital nearby. She is an excellent and caring veterinarian

    8 months ago

    5 stars Lucy M Customer since 2003

    Superior in every way.

    8 months ago

    5 stars J. Kevin D Customer since 2012

    Always professional and caring service to my pets needs.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Bob B Customer since 2012

    Everyone at the office is always very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, from the Receptionist to the Veterinarian. The Veterinarian and Assistant always take the time to ask many questions about my dog to ensure he stays healthy. I would highly recommend Family Veterinary Hospital.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Lisa P Customer since 2018

    Very friendly, genuine and thorough.Glad I had others that loved Dr. Chau and told me about her.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Karyn P Customer since 2019

    This was our 1st time to Family Veterinary Hospital. Beautiful Facility! Wonderful staff! Absolutely love love love Dr Dillon! Thank you so much! We will be seeing you for our continuing care.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Jenna L Customer since 2013

    I drive from Reaton Town Center just to come to this hospital. Not only do I trust the vets and their team but the facility is clean and has a very calming atmosphere. The vets are very knowledgeable and I feel like they arent just recommending things for money (which I’ve had in the past at other places) Thank you all for taking care of my Brody. It means so much to me.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Very knowledgeable and friendly staff

    8 months ago

    4 stars Ahmad M Customer since 2018

    Excellent Hospital to take your pet for treatment. Dr. Chau is really friendly and listens well and takes time to fully assess the condition of the pet for proper treatment. Appoints are also available in quick time.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Nancy W Customer since 2019

    The staff was so professional and friendly, and treated my dog, a new patient, with care and as if it was their own.

    Dr. Chau was thorough and informative and certainly knows animals as displayed by her tenderness.

    8 months ago

    4 stars Phyllis C Customer since 2018

    They very kind but very expensive. I guess that is the way it is now.

    8 months ago

    5 stars Pat R Customer since 1997

    As always Dr. Chau and her team were caring and efficient and patient with our dogs and their needs. Ed love them!

    8 months ago

    5 stars S. Allen Jr. D Customer since 2012

    Provided me with great service.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Eric V Customer since 2018

    Love the staff and doctors!!

    9 months ago

    5 stars Andras B Customer since 2018

    Very pleased with the service – always on time and responsive to our pet’s needs.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Emma E Customer since 2018

    A very competent team, starting with the receptionist Jenny.

    I found what I was looking for and I was well advised. I really recommend this veterinarian.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Sonya H Customer since 2018

    I chose Family Veterinary because they are small and not a huge corporate machine. Dr. Chou and the staff were terrific!

    9 months ago

    5 stars Terri B Customer since 2009

    Always wonderful care.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Lisa P Customer since 2018

    With it being our 1st time there and had have other recommend this location to me by a few friends, i was not disappointed

    9 months ago

    5 stars S. Allen Jr. D Customer since 2012

    I got an appointment for our sick pup right away. Excellent care was given . I came out feeling reassured. Love this vet.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Juan U Customer since 2015

    Excellent staff and excellent service!!!!

    9 months ago

    5 stars Michele D Customer since 2009

    Dr. Chau and staff are wonderful; no waiting, attentive staff and great Dr. My dog is a senior yorkie with arthritis and was in a lot of pain. After a thorough examination and consultation we decided on laser treatment to relieve acute symptoms and a long term plan for his condition. He came home a different dog and continues to do well after a few days. Dr. Chau also reviewed the cost of different treatment options during the consultation which I found very helpful in making decisions. Great experience and I’m so grateful my pup is out of pain with greatly improved mobility – a million thanks to Dr. Chau and staff.

    9 months ago

    4 stars Terence H Customer since 2014

    Very knowledgeable staff with great customer service.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Dan R Customer since 2010

    Dr Chau always balances my cats’ health and costs in a way that lets me decide what’s best for both of us. My cats have been her patients for 10 years now

    9 months ago

    5 stars Jane K Customer since 2015

    Puppies are doing great after neuter surgery yesterday! So pleased with their result and great care.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Susan H Customer since 2018

    We love Dr. Chau! She was so supportive when our dog was diagnosed with a tumor on her mouth. She helped us navigate through evaluations, treatment options and palliative care. When we adopted a new pup, there was no question who would be his vet.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Thank you for making Cache experience a wonderful one.

    9 months ago

    4 stars Ahmad M Customer since 2018

    Excellent place to treat your pet. Dr. Chau is very professional and courteous. Explains very well and listens to clients issues.

    9 months ago

    5 stars Jeanette I Customer since 2018

    Dr. Chau is amazing! My poor girl is getting up in age and has been experiencing health issues. When I was unable to get in to see my current Vet, she and her team scheduled me in that day and made us all feel better. I will continue to go to my vet for vaccinations because I am on a plan, but for any health related issues only the best for my Samantha, and that is Dr. Chau

    10 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great experience yesterday with our German Shepherd dog (Veer).Doctor and the staff did an amazing job in making Veer feel a lot better with doctor visits.

    Thank you for your consideration and providing Veer a very positive experience with doctor visits.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Lindsay C Customer since 2011

    Excellent care and service by Dr. Chau and the staff at Family Veterinary Hospital! She takes the time to answer all questions and listens to your concerns. I highly recommend this veterinary practice to friends and family in the area. We have always been very pleased with the gentle nature of all staff and the professionalism of all staff!

    10 months ago

    5 stars Mark W Customer since 2018

    I appreciate the no wait time for our appointment, the friendly staff and clean facilities. Oh, and our dog likes you too!

    10 months ago

    2 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Extremely long wait for vet to administer one vaccine.

    Sat in exam room for over 30 minutes and no apology from Dr when she finally came….

    Vet was knowledgeable

    High rates, even for Loudoun county.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Amrit D Customer since 2000

    My elderly Mastiff is healthy and well thanks to Dr. Chau’s compassionate expertise. My dogs receive better medical attention than I do!

    10 months ago

    5 stars Jan O Customer since 1995

    excellent care

    10 months ago

    5 stars Judy C Customer since 2017

    Everyone is always very friendly. Dr. Chau is wonderful! She is very thorough, explains things and answers any questions I have.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Very helpful and caring staff. As a first time pet parent I had lots of questions and all were addressed.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Very knowledgeable doctor and friendly staff.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Jane K Customer since 2015

    Thank you for fitting us in and quick diagnosis

    10 months ago

    5 stars Tuck M Customer since 2018

    From the top-down, this practice is top notch. Dr. Chau was very attentive as I recapped my pet’s recent medical history and was extraordinary at presenting and discussing options at the end of her assessment of my pet’s condition. I departed with absolute confidence that the various short- and mid-term recommendations were absolutely optimal. The staff was courteous, pleasant and informed. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Chau and her practice.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Jennifer P Customer since 2017

    Great team!

    10 months ago

    5 stars J. Kevin D Customer since 2012

    Always outstanding friendly service.

    10 months ago

    5 stars J. Marvin W Customer since 2014

    It’s always first-rate from a medical viewpoint. Examinations are kindly and diagnoses accurate, the experience satisfying

    for both animals and owners. Beauregard improved immediately from the medication recently prescribed, and that

    was a relief for the owners as well as the patient. Kind regards, Anne Rowland and Marvin Watts.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Denise K Customer since 2013

    Wonderful care a by Vet and staff. My little dog had a cut paw. The staff told me to bring him in right way and they would watch him until the Vet was available. They were so kind to my little boy. They took great care of him, and even followed up the next day to see how he was doing. I am so happy with the service, staff and care they provide. Thankful for all they do.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Kathleen R Customer since 2015

    Dr. Chau is an excellent , caring veterinarian, and I highly recommend end her and her practice!

    10 months ago

    5 stars Tatyana A Customer since 2018

    All the check-ups, treatments and surgery for our doggy went well, the stuff treated our sensitive pet so gently, I received all detailed instructions on following up home actions. I’m very happy with Family Veterinary Hospital and all nice friendly people working there. Thank you!

    10 months ago

    4 stars Jody B Customer since 2018

    Great experience. Everyone was friendly. Hospital was clean and no dog smell, which is important to me. Dr. Chau was very friendly and easy to talk to. My only concern is their prices seem really high compared to others. Took my cat for his annual visit, Exam $75, Rabies Vaccine $46.81, Blood Work $295. $417 for the visit. I’m afraid to see what the estimate is for his dental cleaning.

    10 months ago

    5 stars Livia M Customer since 2018

    It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Murphy yesterday. She took her time to examine my little dog very thoroughly before prescribing medication to treat her eye problem. She also advised me about her nutrition and made some helpful recommendations. I really appreciated her taking the time and interest in the well being of my pet. Thank you!

    10 months ago

    5 stars Brian B Customer since 2005

    As always Dr. Chau and her staff are knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. The BEST!

    11 months ago

    5 stars Silas S Customer since 2015

    Dr Chau is a terrific doctor. Staff is excellent. Always on time. A little expensive but you get great care and service.

    11 months ago

    5 stars LuAnn H Customer since 2010

    Dr. Chau is a very caring and expert veterinarian. I have been taking both of my dogs there for quite a few years.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Excellent care for my dog!

    11 months ago

    5 stars William K Customer since 2018

    Personal pet and client driven practice. I appreciate their ethical and caring approach to animal care.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Wendy M Customer since 2018

    Dr Chau is awesome. She is patient, detailed, and listens. My dog Fuji and I are very lucky to have her. Her insights and advice are always for Fuji’s best interests never once trying to sell me any products. Always about the dog and what needs to be done. When Fuji was first diagnosed with Inflammatory Bowel Disease, I was gutted. I felt so bad thinking I had somehow contributed to her condition with bad feeding diet. Dr Chau was so patient in explaining the condition to me and provided me options and what needs to get done to get Fuji sorted out right. We are so extremely lucky to have her on Fuji’s care team.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    The front desk staff were so courteous, and the doctors were so great with our dog! Dr. Murphy gave us a lot of valuable insights on how to train our young pup.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Paul O Customer since 2018

    Staff and doctor were great; again. ๐Ÿ™‚

    11 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Wonderful staff. Highly recommend this vet.

    11 months ago

    5 stars J. Kevin D Customer since 2012

    Caring professional care for all my pets.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Jim J Customer since 2011

    My visit with family veterinary was positive and informative excellent staff and doctor.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Jim J Customer since 2011

    Extremely professional doctor & staff have used on several occasions always had informative professional results.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr. Sites performed a thorough exam of my pet but balanced her recommended treatment plan with cost considerations. Office staff and vet tech were professional, friendly and helpful. Did not have to wait long before seen by vet.

    11 months ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr. Cho is the only doctor I want caring for my 2 Pit Bulls and cat. She is so caring and intelligent. She really takes care of not only our animals, she makes sure we understand everything. Best vet around!

    11 months ago

    4 stars John C Customer since 2016

    The staff there is always very attentive to the needs of my pet, I am very pleased with the care as well as concern that has been administered

    11 months ago

    5 stars Eric V Customer since 2018

    Great staff and Dr. Chau is fantastic!!

    11 months ago

    5 stars Agneris N Customer since 2017

    You know your pets are in great hands when they rush in throufh the vets office entrance and they are so happy to see everyone! Both my pups love Dr. Chau and Dr. Dillon as well as everyone else in their staff. I am especially grateful, as a first time dog owner, that they always take their time to answer all my questions, discuss options and next steps. Strongly recommend them!

    a year ago

    5 stars Jay C. N Customer since 2014

    We, in the Aldie/Stone Ridge area are extremely fortunate to have FMH as providers for our pets: which for most us are actually family. Dr. Chou is a treasure to have as a Vet and a friend. Practices like FVH are rare and should only be used if you want the best.

    a year ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    Always feel like our little guy gets the best care there is!! Every question answered and with loving care.

    a year ago

    5 stars Paul O Customer since 2018

    The staff was fantastic. Everyone from Dr. Sites to Lynn were great.

    a year ago

    5 stars Paul O Customer since 2018

    The staff was fantastic. Everyone from Dr. Sites to Lynn we’re great.

    a year ago

    5 stars Eric H Customer since 2017

    As always, this is a great office. Latest visit was because our oldest had some medical issues so was not a fun visit at all. Of course everyone was great, very kind, and they were extremely knowledgeable. We have one-hundred percent confidence in Dr. Chau. We cannot see ever going to anyone else.

    a year ago

    3 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    The pricing for services seems a bit steep.

    I found the doctor we saw was a bit condescending in her tone while discussing some things about our dog.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Love Dr. Chau. She is the best!

    a year ago

    5 stars Jane K Customer since 2015

    Always appreciate the time, clinical care and accomodation from Dr.Chau with all our pets!

    a year ago

    4 stars John C Customer since 2016

    Dr Chau always does a good job attending to the needs of my pet

    a year ago

    5 stars Lori C Customer since 2010

    We have been taking our three cats to Dr. Chau for more than five years, she always provides excellent service. She and her staff put our furred family members at ease. You can tell the truly care about their patients.

    a year ago

    5 stars Patricia M Customer since 2018

    I feel well-informed after our visits and my puppy enjoys the interaction/experience.

    a year ago

    3 stars Rosemarie K Customer since 2016

    Attentive cared about animal

    a year ago

    5 stars Bernard F Customer since 2016

    Wanted to thank Dr Chau For taking the time to rectify a situation that happened previously so I wanted to put in another review since she was so kind to take care of everything.

    a year ago

    5 stars David S Customer since 2013

    Dr Choi is very familiar with Simba and his needs providing excellent medical support.

    a year ago

    5 stars Gerri A Customer since 2018

    Our first experience with Family Vet Hospital was awesome! Dr. Chau was so patient… both with Teddy and with me! ๐Ÿ™‚ She took the necessary time to bring up Teddy’s comfort level with both her and the facility before trying to treat him. Dr. Chau provided such good information and tips on handling Teddy and the issues that he is having with his fearfulness and anxiety. I know that we are going to make great progress working together to help Teddy.

    a year ago

    5 stars Pat R Customer since 1997

    Dr. Chau and her team are always a pleasure to work with in caring for our dogs and they always treat them well and with respect and care and love. Thank you to the folks of Family Veterinary Hospital!

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    It is always a great experience at your office. Thank you!

    a year ago

    1 stars Bernard F Customer since 2016

    I was not very happy with my experience. My cat needed an enema and had a strange growth on her lower neck. They gave her an enema and noted that the growth was lower and away from her throat and would like to have an x-ray. My bill was around $560. I was shocked. I asked why they didn’t let me know they charged so much for an xray. The response was that they should have. I would have never got one there. I have gotten xrays before for my cat and they were between 75 and 150 at the most. It really put a bad taste in my mouth. Now i will shop around and i will let others know about the costs there. I waited 1/2 hour in the office after i waited in the waiting room to see someone. Everyone i worked with was nice but this is just not right. I always pay my bills but you lost my business.

    a year ago

    5 stars Veronica M Customer since 2018

    The staff and the doctor were very friendly and professional. We haven’t owned a dog in some time (our previous buddy passed away a few years ago) and haven’t been to the vet in a while. This was a very good first experience at a new practice with our new baby boy.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr Chau is an excellent doctor. She listened to our concerns and provided helpful feedback. Her staff is great – very friendly. It was a great experience, as always!

    a year ago

    3 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Extremely expensive

    a year ago

    5 stars Eric H Customer since 2017

    Always friendly staff, and you can clearly see how much they love our dogs. Very confident in their abilities and we trust their judgment.

    a year ago

    5 stars Yasmin K Customer since 2013

    Dr Chau and her staff are outstanding. I do not know what I will do without their services. They are always willing to accommodate my pet to taking care of her needs.

    Thank you so very much to all you for making me feel like part of a family and not one more client.

    a year ago

    5 stars Kristina P Customer since 2009

    They are all wonderful and took very good care of Buster

    a year ago

    5 stars Julie B Customer since 2018

    I love this practice, and their new office in Stone Ridge. It’s incredibly lovely, and the staff was amazingly kind and helpful! I’d strongly recommend it to anyone currently looking for a veterinarian or considering changing their current one. Thanks for being so great to Daisy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    a year ago

    5 stars Eric H Customer since 2017

    Vet was super knowledgeable and explained everything with us, including a good plan of action for his broken paw. Always friendly staff!

    a year ago

    5 stars Pat R Customer since 1997

    As always Dr. Chau and the staff of Family Veterinary Hospital were wonderful and helped our little girl, Tillie. Thank you all ๐Ÿ™‚

    a year ago

    5 stars Eric H Customer since 2017

    The staff is very friendly and always seem knowledgeable of our dogs history when we come in. The vet does not try to sell us unneeded products or unnecessary test. All healthcare is expensive, but they do not seem to be any more price than most vets we been to in the past.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Outstanding service. My dog Cache was seen with no appointment. Many thanks

    a year ago

    5 stars Carey T Customer since 2017

    As always, the office staff, technicians and Veterinarian are friendly and professional. My puppy is well cared for by this wonderful team. We are so pleased and would not bring our pup anywhere else.

    a year ago

    5 stars Kelly C Customer since 2012

    Dr. Chau and her team took great care of our cat (again) and diagnosing him after an emergency vet visit during off hours made an incorrect determination. He is now on the road to recovery thanks solely to Family Vet. If you want knowledgeable, thoughtful and caring vets, then you need to make Family Vet Stone Ridge your first choice.

    a year ago

    4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Expensive. I highly recommend this vet IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY TO PAY FOR THE BILLS. Very good doctors and care.

    a year ago

    5 stars Kim L Customer since 2017

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Dr was also friendly and was knowledgeable and provided some great product tips. She also printed out info on s couple of products we discussed

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    I have taken all my pets here and think the whole team is awesome!!

    a year ago

    5 stars Linda M Customer since 2011

    Great vet

    a year ago

    5 stars Dariane C Customer since 2017

    Always prompt, helpful, considerate of expense by consolidating visits. Wonderful place! So happy I found them!

    a year ago

    5 stars Michelle M Customer since 2018

    Dr Chau was amazing with my dog Roxy! Roxy is usually very fearful at the Vet, but Dr Chau took the time to make her feel comfortable. I am new to the area and so glad I found Family Vet! I will bring both of my dogs here in the future

    a year ago

    5 stars Kristine H Customer since 2010

    They can work you in when you need to be seen. I left my dog to be seen at their convenience, on Friday, a busy day. The new doctor saw my dog early in the day, and called and left a message with specific findings and next steps. I was able to return the call and leave a message to proceed. I returned at the end of the day and was seen and advised in person, and able to pick up my dog and his meds.

    When I called right at closing to ask another question, Dr. Chau answered, and she knew the situation and again had quick and specific advice. My dog was able to have a comfortable night and a comfy and restful weekend.

    a year ago

    5 stars Cori A Customer since 2018

    Always top notch service and care for our pet.

    a year ago

    5 stars Pamela D Customer since 2008

    I was seeing a new vet which can be hard on the parent as well as the fur baby. But it was another great experience from the waiting area all the way to Dr Murphy. Everyone loved my fur baby like she was their own and the advice and care were once again exceptional. Thank you.

    a year ago

    4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Very clean, nice and friendly place. Little hard to get appointments and pricey.

    a year ago

    5 stars Maria R Customer since 2015

    Dr. Chau is a fantastic and caring vet. We are so happy to have her nearby!

    a year ago

    5 stars Kate P Customer since 2010

    Dr. Chau is always amazing to work with.

    a year ago

    5 stars Rudi D Customer since 2018

    Excellent. The staff are professional and efficient. Dr. Chau and the other clinical staff are very knowledgeable and interact perfectly with their patients and patient owners.

    Highly recommend this practice.

    Hoping as the population grows between Chantilly and Middkeburg, Dr. Chau will be able to expand time at the Middleburg location.

    a year ago

    5 stars Pat R Customer since 1997

    Despite being double booked on Saturday they were able to get my Tillie in at last minute for sudden GI issue. Kudos to the caring team at Family Vet! Thank you!!

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    We always receive excellent care from Dr. Chau and Staff! Our puppies had a great 1st visit to their new Vet yesterday!

    a year ago

    5 stars Martha W. M Customer since 2007

    Always caring and professional.

    a year ago

    5 stars LuAnn H Customer since 2010

    The staff is very informative and helpful from the time you walk in throughout the visit with the doctors. I have been with Dr. Chau for 5 yrs or so and would not think of changing to another vet. The assistants are very helpful and caring as well!

    a year ago

    5 stars Rita T Customer since 2015

    Prompt and kind service.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Great care, as always!

    a year ago

    5 stars Dorrie S Customer since 2014

    Dr. C and her staff

    – the most caring pet lovers in the world.

    We travel over 45 minutes for her to take care of our dog, โ€œFangoโ€ and happy to do it.

    Great office, smells good too!

    …most important-the care / service is excellent!

    Dorri C. Scott

    a year ago

    5 stars Kenneth T Customer since 2010

    I have been coming to this practice for about 10 years and have always received top notch service. First with my dog until he passed away at 17 years of age. Now I have two cats that are well treated at this facility. The establishment is always clean and the staff friendly. I feel no pressure to do unnecessary procedures on my animals as the doctor always listens to the environment my animal is in and only recommends what is needed.

    a year ago

    5 stars Edda G Customer since 2009

    Despite a crowded waiting room Dr. Chau was ready for my kitty and took his readings and gave his shots with wonderful efficiency and precision. Even the final bill was not as high as I feared. It was a pleasant and informative visit.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Excellent, very professional.

    a year ago

    5 stars Jackie N Customer since 2014

    Dr. Chau and the staff were great when our dog broke and toe nail, that became infected and needed amputation. She was thorough and caring about doing what was best for Gibb the entire time.

    a year ago

    5 stars Elza R Customer since 2016

    Dr. Chao is the best!

    a year ago

    5 stars Christina S Customer since 2012

    The entire Staff is great! They are caring, patient, professional and I feel very safe to have my pet in their care.

    Doctor Chau is the BEST Vet I ever had

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Everyone is very helpful and responsive

    a year ago

    5 stars Jessica W Customer since 2011

    Dr. Chau is always helpful, kind and extremely knowledgeable. We wouldnโ€™t take our pets anywhere else to be cared for.

    a year ago

    5 stars Jackie D Customer since 2003

    Dr. Chau and the folks there accommodated our needs, and took great care of Coral. Dr. Chau is always very thorough and takes the time to explain things completely.

    a year ago

    5 stars Kathleen R Customer since 2015

    Dr. Chau is excellent. She performed surgery on my kitty 3 years ago and gave me another 3 years with my beloved pet.

    a year ago

    5 stars Breeann C Customer since 2015

    Dr. Chau is such a wonderful vet! She is always professional and takes the time to talk through any questions or concerns that I may have at each appointment. My dog recently had to have surgery and I couldnโ€™t imagine sending him to anyone else. Dr. Chau did a wonderful job and my pup was back to his old self the day after. Thank you Dr. Chau for caring about the members of my family that mean so much to me! You are one of a kind.

    a year ago

    4 stars Neeraja R Customer since 2018

    We’re so happy we found Family Veterinary Hospital! The diagnosis is great, they don’t charge us for anything without letting us know first,and they always give us options. Dr. Chau is also wonderful and always follows up on her patients.

    a year ago

    3 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Everyone was very friendly including the front desk lady, the doctor, and her assistant. However, I am surprised by the prices at this vet hospital. It was $75.27 for a wellness exam plus $50.46 for a DA2P vaccination. The vet hospital where we took our other puppy only charged us $36.50 for a wellness exam and $29 for a DA2P vaccination but that hospital is located in Fairfax and is much harder to get to during the week. We wanted to go to someone local since we live in South Riding. So I am not sure it it’s worth paying the extra for the convenience of Family Vet being so close to the house…..or if it’s better to suck it up and drive to Fairfax for the more reasonable prices.

    a year ago

    5 stars Alexander C Customer since 2016

    Excellent visit. Enjoy the staff.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Office was able to accommodate us on the same morning we called to bring our 13 year old dog . Because we were concerned with her health we were seen by Dr Chau within the hour.

    a year ago

    4 stars Kimberly R Customer since 2018

    Dr. Chau and her staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. My puppy always feels calm and welcomed in their care.

    a year ago

    5 stars LuAnn H Customer since 2010

    A great place to take your pet for exceptional care. Great doctors and great staff…always a friendly welcome and Dr. Chau takes all the time you need during your visit. No rushing you out the door with this professional group.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Visit was great! Dr was extremely patient and explained everything to us. Took extra time to answer all of our questions. A wonderful experience.

    a year ago

    5 stars Glenn T Customer since 2015

    It is the best, and we are so glad we.found the Family Veterinary Clinic! Dr. Chow is so.patient and kind! She even sees things you don’t know about, and you live with your dog

    a year ago

    4 stars Ryan C Customer since 2014

    Doctor and staff are great. Bills are on the high end.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr. Chau is always an excellent clinical resource for our pets. In the latest semi emergency visit for our Standard Poodle, our dog received fantastic care and diagnostics to help us keep her going!

    a year ago

    5 stars LuAnn H Customer since 2010

    I have both of my dogs under Dr. Chau’s care for quite a few years and her expertise is beyond compare to any vet I have ever been to. She is caring and very knowledgeable in her field.

    a year ago

    5 stars Billy H Customer since 2018

    Very friendly and knowledgeable

    a year ago

    5 stars Belal S Customer since 2018

    Dr Chow is awesome

    a year ago

    5 stars Patricia W Customer since 2016

    Dr. Chau is a wonderful caring vet, she not only takes great care of your pet she also compassionate and caring about you, I have a sick pet and trough all I am very happy that I have Dr. Chau she’s been amazingly supportive and caring.

    The staff is also so great and helpful.

    You can tell that Dr. Chau and her staff truly care about what they do.

    a year ago

    5 stars Scott S Customer since 2016

    Staff was very friendly to me and my dog. The doctor was honest about my dog’s condition. I would not hesitate to recommend Family Vet for any dog owner.

    a year ago

    5 stars Catherine (Rebecca) H Customer since 2015

    Front desk, vet tech and Vet were all extremely kind! Visit was quick – love this place.

    a year ago

    5 stars Julie B Customer since 2018

    I *love* the Stone Ridge location, and the entire staff I interacted with were lovely, patient, helpful & very non-judgemental. The vet even caught something that a much larger practice missed. 5+ stars all around

    a year ago

    5 stars Patricia W Customer since 2016

    Dr. Chau is a wonderful caring vet, she always takes the time to listen and truly cares about your pets well being. You can tell she truly loves what she does.

    She also has a very friendly and helpful staff.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    The vets here are always friendly and amazing at trying to make my dog feel comfortable. She gets very anxious and they do everything to make her feel calm.

    a year ago

    5 stars Dale D Customer since 2009

    They kept my dog for the afternoon. Then Dr Chau made a personal call with results. Marvelous experience

    a year ago

    5 stars Marilyn C Customer since 2015

    I love Dr. Chou’s smile. (sp?) and she is concerned and caring about my babies. (brats). I just wish she was in Middleburg more!

    a year ago

    4 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Very nice place, clean and up to date.

    a year ago

    5 stars Judy C Customer since 2017

    We did not have to wait long, and Dr. Chau answered all of my questions. Everyone in the office was very nice.

    a year ago

    5 stars Lal H Customer since 2018

    Our experience at Family Veterinary Hospital has been amazing. We’ve been using Banfield for our cat and dog, but needed a vet who can treat exotics. We have a sick bearded dragon and expected to have to take him into Fairfax. We stumbled upon Dr. Chau during a Google search and were relieved that she is right here in South Riding. Her practice has great reviews and we can easily see why. We are now thinking about switching all of our pets here. Everyone at Family Vet is so friendly and professional. The practice has a great vibe, and you can tell that they truly love animals.

    a year ago

    5 stars Kyung L Customer since 2016

    The care provided is wonderful.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Staff and Dr are great but pretty expensive.

    a year ago

    5 stars Edda G Customer since 2009

    The hospital had no appointments available, but they could tell from my tone that I was VERY concerned about the health of my pet. They let me drop him off to be monitored and kept me apprised of his condition throughout the day. It was most reassuring to say the least.

    a year ago

    5 stars Silas S Customer since 2015

    Great Vets. Would recommend to anyone who wants the best care for their pets. Dr Chau treats her four legged clients like they were her own.

    a year ago

    5 stars Sue M Customer since 2012

    We’ve been taking our cat to this Veterinary Center since 2012 and have found Dr. Chau to be a very caring and gentle veterinarian; espeicailly since our cat doesn’t seem to enjoy her visits or handling during the examination. We’ve always been seen very close to our schedule appointment time. The billing charges appear to be in line with the going rates for this area of northern Virginia.

    a year ago

    5 stars Nicole M Customer since 2015

    Wonderful doctors and staff! They are always so good with my pets.

    a year ago

    5 stars Phyllis C Customer since 2018

    They were very kind and helpful. Thank you.

    a year ago

    5 stars Patrice M Customer since 2014

    Dr. Chau is amazing! She’s always attentive, thorough, compassionate and personable. A gifted veterinarian.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Staff is always very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Chau is so thorough and patient with my questions. Thank you!

    a year ago

    5 stars Elaine J Customer since 2013

    As always WIllson was looked after and time was spent explaining the diagnosis to my husband. Thank you for being thorough and looking after my boy.

    a year ago

    5 stars Livia M Customer since 2018

    Dr Chau has quickly diagnosed my dog’s alkergic reaction and treated her very effectively. My dog is doing great thanks to the prompt attrntion she has received. Excellent vet! I am very pleased and grateful.

    a year ago

    5 stars Anonymous Verified customer

    Dr Chau truly cares about her patients and their owners. She makes sure that her patients get only the treatment and/or medications they need and not just what brings in the most money. She helps her families in anyway she can to limit the financial burden that comes with owning a pet without sacrificing the best care for your pet.

    a year ago

    5 stars Loretta A Customer since 2013

    Alway Pleasant and caring.

    a year ago

     

  • Default Image

    Dr Chau and her staff have been wonderful with our 3 dogs, all three being special needs cases.ย  We love the fact that they offer so many services from basic to not so basic (acupuncture, laser, physical therapy).ย  They are caring and patient and always provide guidance and understanding.ย  When it came time to say goodbye to one of our girls they made it as bearable as possible.ย  We highly recommend them for the care of family pets.

    http://www.yelp.com/biz/family-veterinary-hospital-of-stone-ridge-chantilly#hrid:BrWo0OmFb2t9TCietK70jw

  • Default Image

    Dr. Chau of Family Veterinary Hospital of Stone Ridge is a top notch veterinarian who takes a holistic approach to the health of your pet. If you are reading this review you probably treat your pet as a member of your family and I can give this practice the highest marks for doing so as well. When I brought my sheltie in (for what would be diagnosed as pancreatitis), Dr. Chau looked over the entire animal and immediately noticed some issues with weight distribution that will come to affect his health later on. She had excellent and creative suggestions for how to mitigate future issues that might arise. My sheltie had exploratory surgery on the evening I brought him in and while it was never mentioned I believe that Dr. Chau stayed into the night to make sure it was accomplished with minimum delay. Family Veterinary Hospital of Stone Ridge is a small family owned practice. Even if you accumulate a large bill you will be expected to pay it in full immediately. Larger practices often have the luxury of working with you to get an extra day to pay your bill but that is not feasible at this office. This is not unusual for small firms, but you should be aware of it before seeking care here. They are very passionate about what they do at Family Veterinary Hospital of Stone Ridge. Most of my sheltie’s test results were accomplished in house with minimum delay and it appears they have extensive recovery facilities for your pet beyond a simple surgical setup. I was allowed to visit my pet back in the recovery area and was impressed with both the staff and equipment. The prices for services are in line with what you would expect from any veterinary facility. What makes them a five star review for me is the passion for your pet’s health – both in healing the immediate issue as well as the ‘big picture’ concerns and recommendations identified from a thorough examination of your pet.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my review – Ken C

  • Default Image

    I take both my dogs here. My older dog gets acupuncture and a laser treatment for her joints. It’s a bit of a hike for me, as I live in Arlington, but it’s completely worth it. It’s Eastern and Western medicine – The BEST of both worlds! Dr. Chau is wonderful, as is her staff. I only wish they could clone themselves and move into an Arlington office ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just an update. Dr. Chau goes beyond the call of duty, even emailing my dogs test results on her days off. She has helped both my dogs so much. I’m very grateful.

    – Tommy M

     

     

     

  • Default Image

    I was frustrated with another local vet, who over the years has become more concerned with their bottom line than what is best for my cats. After my 14 year old cat became seriously ill, I decided it was time to find a new vet who would take a holistic approach to diagnosing and treating him. Dr. Chau is by far one of the most compassionate, knowledgeable, and up-front veterinarians I have met to date. She has made a tremendous investment to in equipment and technology that few other local vets (if any) can offer without having to send you to a specialist. And unlike the feeling that I kept getting at my previous vet, her focus is on the best possible care for my cat, and not what will yield the most income. Though we are still not sure what the diagnosis or prognosis is for my cat (it is pretty complicated), the experience that I have had thus far at Family Vet has been wonderful. For anyone in the Aldie area who is frustrated with their current pet care, or for new pet owners who are evaluating the vet choices in the area, I highly recommend Dr. Chau.

  • Default Image

    By far, Dr. Chau is one of the best vets we’ve ever seen. She is very personable and really takes the time to show she cares about the health and well-being of your pet. She has the latest technology available which is a comforting thought should my dog ever require any type of advanced treatment. With a background in canine rehabilitation, she is the first vet EVER to check my dogs mobility and flexibility, and give me advice on how to strengthen her core to ensure she stays mobile as she ages. Staff is very friendly and the facility is clean and bright. Her fees are very fair and certainly comparable to the other vets in the area. If this is the first time you are looking for a vet or you are not happy with your current provider, we highly recommend Dr. Chau – you will not be disappointed!

  • Default Image

    We so much appreciate the thoroughness and care Dr. Chau spent assessing and treating our pug. We have spent much time and money trying various vets in the area for someone knowledgeable with our pug’s respiratory difficulties. Dr. Chau takes a holistic approach to treating our dog, which has helped her (and us) tremendously. I highly recommend visiting Family Vet of Stone Ridge. Everyone I’ve met there has been so friendly, professional, and caring with all of us.

  • Default Image

    By far, Dr. Chau is one of the best vets we’ve ever seen. She is very personable and really takes the time to show she cares about the health and well-being of your pet. She has the latest technology available which is a comforting thought should my dog ever require any type of advanced treatment. With a background in canine rehabilitation, she is the first vet EVER to check my dogs mobility and flexibility, and give me advice on how to strengthen her core to ensure she stays mobile as she ages. Staff is very friendly and the facility is clean and bright. Her fees are very fair and certainly comparable to the other vets in the area. If this is the first time you are looking for a vet or you are not happy with your current provider, we highly recommend Dr. Chau – you will not be disappointed!

    -Anonymous

  • Default Image

    We so much appreciate the thoroughness and care Dr. Chau spent assessing and treating our pug. We have spent much time and money trying various vets in the area for someone knowledgeable with our pug’s respiratory difficulties. Dr. Chau takes a holistic approach to treating our dog, which has helped her (and us) tremendously. I highly recommend visiting Family Vet of Stone Ridge. Everyone I’ve met there has been so friendly, professional, and caring with all of us

    – Anonymous

  • Default Image

    I am beyond happy with the staff and Dr. Chau as they are so polite, willing to help, and very concerned for the well being of you and your pet My 1 and half year old pit was very sick, vomiting on the hour every hour, I took him to see Dr.Chau and she explained everything very thoroughly to me and advised me of what was be done and how they would approach a path if was to come to it That same day Luke was feeling better I was able to take him home and now his sister is happy he is back Besides that care; nail trimmings, vaccinations, and routine check-ups have all been a breeze with Dr. Chau. and her staff. I would not recommend any other!